having some issues here. im using a presonus firestudio with cubase le 4 on my laptop with windows vista - no flaming.
ok. first issue is that when i'm not playing i can here electronic noises coming from the computer through the monitors. it doesn't actually come in on the recordings, it's just annoying and i was hoping to find a way to stop that.
second issue is that when i play music through the firestudio via windows media player or any other media player it freezes. the music will play for a few seconds and then just stop playing. don't know why, sometimes it does it, sometimes it doesn't but i don't know how to keep it from doing that.
third and most recent issue is that when i'm trying to record it will record for a few seconds and then stop. don't know why this started either.

any help is appreciated
Sorry, I can't help much since I am new to Cubase 4LE, but I did experience the same thing with Media Player... I had to quit Cubase in order for it to work. If cubase is running, Media Player wont play my file at all....
well. i don't have that issue. it plays. it will work even if cubase is running. it just freezes if i have the firestudio plugged in
About your last problem... the one with Cubase....

Do you have your transport set up to stop recording when it hits the right marker... as in doing a punch in? Unclick the 'punch out' button on the transport bar, or move the locator to the end of the song.

CT
Could I get some more talent in the monitors, please?

I know it sounds crazy, but try to learn to inhale your voice. www.thebelcantotechnique.com

Chris is the king of relating music things to other objects in real life.
Quote by axemanchris
About your last problem... the one with Cubase....

Do you have your transport set up to stop recording when it hits the right marker... as in doing a punch in? Unclick the 'punch out' button on the transport bar, or move the locator to the end of the song.

CT