dont people like spider 3 amps? their tone isn't that horrible and they are versatile.

and please dont flame because this is a serious question. and be honest, dont jump the bandwagon.
There have been ridiculous amounts of threads like these, all ending up being shut relatively quickly. You should have searched.
Quote by grimguitarist91
their tone isn't that horrible

You answered your own question. People want an amp with tone that is even less horrible. Or even better, decent!
Quote by grimguitarist91
*sigh*, since you know so much couldn't you of just of easily answered the question.

Well no, I have no personal experience with them. The general consensus is that they are good for small practice amps, but they have bad tone, and sound digital.
Quote by grimguitarist91
by that, i meant the tone is not bad. there is nothing wrong with it.

Tone is subjective, its all opinions, its just that many people don't like them, and a huge majority jumps on the bandwagon. You won't manage to convince anybody who doesn't like them already that they're good.
If you like your spider so much why don't you keep that to yourself instead of making threads that are doomed to get flamed and closed?
Quote by Invader Jim
The questions people ask here makes me wonder how the TS's dress themselves in the morning and can shower without drowning...

Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Mesa Boogie Rect-O-Verb Combo
Marshall JMP-1

Amp Restoration

SG Build
God I love popcorn

To answer your question, people hate them if they are used for anything else but a practice amp and anything bigger then 1x12. One issue is kids posting up saying i have $500 for a halfstack I want a Spider. Spider and halfstack shouldnt even exist same thing with MG which gets just as much hate if not more. If you asked for a versatile practice amp there tolerated. But a cube still beats it hands down.