I mean seriously, I have been playing for 6 years (self taught) never played any other guitars except my starter one.

I recently bought an Ibanez S320 with ZR tremolo.
Now I have really no idea how tremolos work or anything, I have read countless guides etc but they seem to talk about it in great detail while ignoring the basics.

- My guitar HAS been set up, in drop C, at the store
- It stayed in tune for a couple of weeks but has gone slightly out.
I had no idea how to tune it, but decided to risk it and unscrew the 3 clamps at the top of the neck, tune the strings and then tighten the 3 clamps back to (hopefully) the right amount of pressure. This kind of worked but tightening the clamps back on puts it out of tune a bit.
- I have noticed it is really hard to bend notes, is it because of something I have done?
- How do I use the fine tuners, and more importantly where are they?

-By unscrewing the 3 clamps at the top of the neck (next to 1st fret) have I thrown out my intonation or trem setup or something like that?

Sorry, even though this question sounds retarded to be coming from a guitarist of 6 years, I really can't find a basic guide on how to do it that doesn't sound like "Loosen the locking arm nut (a) and reconfigure the flux capacitor located behind the ball bearing locking string tension spring"...etc
I have searched the forums and google, finding only guides on the pros and cons of each trem system.

Thanks
FR guide at the top of the forum?
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden
You CAN play anything with anything....but some guitars sound right for some things, and not for others. Single coils sound retarded for metal, though those who are apeshit about harpsichord probably beg to differ.
Quote by oneblackened