hey im a noob when it comes to guitars and dont rele know much about them
but i was need to get a new guitar as all i have at the moment is an acousitc.
ive been playing bass for 2 years and guitar for 7 months
so any guitars you could recommend?
up to about £800($1534)
i play rock mainly like metallica, rhcp, lostprophets.
thanks
Ibanez is pretty good for It's Distortion, but personally, I prefer Gibson Les Paul(Not sure if it fits your budget though )
Fender? what a joke.

check out my gear
XBL GamerTag = IAmSentient6

My gear:
Ibanez Artist
ESP ltd Viper 200
Schecter Diamond 8

Amps:
Marhshall MG30 (for sale)
Line 6 Spider III Half Stack (mine forever)
Interested in Melodic Thrash Metal? ALUSTRIUM AND LAST NAIL DRIVEN!
How can you say Ibanez is good for it's distortion?
That's on my top 10 of dumbest things I've heard on this forum.

Thread started, do you have any local shops around you where you could go try out some stuff? Do you have an amp already? Keep in mind that the amp should be a little more important than the guitar.
Quote by CaRveItiNbass
Fender? what a joke.

check out my gear

Hypocrite, much?
If I'm not mistaken you have a Fender bass in your "Gear" list.

Fender guitars are fantastic for newbies, AND advanced guitarists.. *cough* Yngwie Malmsteen *cough*.
Quote by Jason_X00
Ibanez is pretty good for It's Distortion, but personally, I prefer Gibson Les Paul(Not sure if it fits your budget though )

Yeah, if you dont have the budget for a Gibson, go for an
Epiphone les paul. Same look, and almost the same sound.

Will set you back a good 700-800 US Dollars though.

But in the end, worth it.
Your light bulb knows everything you do in your room.
Or look at a high end Schecter.
Quote by Cathbard
If all you had to go on was the forum you'd think a Decimator could cure noise caused by dodgey stage lighting and restock the ocean's population of sperm whales
Quote by shadow__666
Or look at a high end Schecter.

did you even look at his budget?!