So i made a thread exactly the same awhile back when i was thinking about getting a wah pedal, now my b'day is coming up, and im finally deciding that i will. There were still some unanswered questions all over the shop in the last thread so I'm not reviving it so i can get clearer and better answers and hopefully this thread can help others too

The list to check so far is:
Dunlop Wah 535Q
(insert another dunlop wah)
Ibanez Weepin Demon
Vox Wah (dno the number)

I'll be testing all these pedals, so in the end my decision counts, but i have little experience with pedals and i really want to get the best for my dollar.

QUESTIONS:
The weeping demon costs $249 AUD whereas the 535Q costs $349 AUD, is the 535Q worth the extra 100?

Do batteries run quickly in wah pedals? Should i invest in an adapter?

Any mods for pedals i should look at if i get this or that?

I like to play blues, funk, jazz -> rock, if im using the wah, i dont think ill use it too much with metal.

I'll be posting as often as others do in this thread if I'm online.

Thanks in advanced, appreciate it
~dayvbayb
█ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ Last.fm █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █

"Never interrupt an enemy when he is making a mistake."
~Napoleon Bonaparte
1. I have never tried the weepin demon but the 535Q is pretty awesome, depends on how much you wana spend. u get what u pay for.

2.Ive had batteries in my wah for 8 months and they are fine. (in all fairness i dont use it that much bust still), just make sure you unplug the power cables after use.

3.The Vox wah has a ton of mods you can do, theres a stickie in one of the forums (gears and accessories i think)

Vox wah is ideal for clean tones and can also be used for classic rock e.g. jimmy page used vox and many others.
Well...
Always go for the adapter!
Idk wich Wah sounds good ...
But my Pod x3 live has the weeping demon and it sounds hella nice
Squier Standard Telecaster.
Random Ibanez GIO superstrat
Takamine EG440C Maple Blue