Hi ,

How would you rate the floyd rose on these two guitars ?
Lets say on a scale of 1 to 10 ? ...is the ZR system on the Ibanez better in anyway ?

Ibanez S670FM

Jackson RR3 Rhoads

I'm planning to get one these pretty soon ...played both of them and liked them both..
I've been using floyd roses for only about a few months now so I don't have the expert y to make out a good one ?.
Last edited by inlovewithmusic at Aug 13, 2008,
The ZR uses ball bearings instead of knife edges as the fulcrum point, so it can't wear down. It also has the Zero Point system which makes the trem always return to zero.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden
You CAN play anything with anything....but some guitars sound right for some things, and not for others. Single coils sound retarded for metal, though those who are apeshit about harpsichord probably beg to differ.
Quote by oneblackened
The ZR uses ball bearings instead of knife edges as the fulcrum point, so it can't wear down. It also has the Zero Point system which makes the trem always return to zero.

So does that mean in terms of durability ..the zr is better ?
yep. the Jackson trem will last for a few years (I've heard 5-7 or a little longer)
Current Gear:
Audient iD22 interface
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden
You CAN play anything with anything....but some guitars sound right for some things, and not for others. Single coils sound retarded for metal, though those who are apeshit about harpsichord probably beg to differ.
apparently the Zr is harder to push down ive heard tho, no experience with either trem

"The mind is its own place, and in itself

Can make a Heav'n of Hell, a Hell of Heav'n"

- John Milton, Paradise Lost