I was just wondering, as I've never done a project before, how much you guys would think it would cost to make an Iceman with a Floyd Rose and probably Duncan Blackout Pickups (the pickups are subject to change though). I'd probably make it out of mahogany, and was wondering if anyone could just give me an estimate of the cost? Thanks.
Quote by RoamingConflict
In Soviet Russia, GAS deals with you.

Quote by Lumiere Rouge
A reviewer on Amazon.com reviewing an album by the band "HiM", said that HiM is "fag metal".
Can someone explain to me what is this sub genre of fag metal? I have never heard it before.
depends...if you would have to buy tools as well it would cost a whole bunch more.
1. You're surfing the internet.
2. You're browsing through the UG forums.
3. You're reading now.
5. You didn't notice that there was no #4.
6. You just checked it.
7. Now you're having a lil smile.

Quote by hawk_kst
You Sir, have the best signature like ever!
Quote by theskyline
Assuming you have the tools, I would save up about 500 bucks just to be safe.

500 bucks seems off a bit tbh. The only things I know are the prices of the Floyd Rose and the pickups, and that already was around 300-400.

And yeah, I think the only thing I'd have to buy are the soldering gear for the wiring of the pickups, but that's easy enough to obtain.
Quote by RoamingConflict

Quote by Lumiere Rouge
A reviewer on Amazon.com reviewing an album by the band "HiM", said that HiM is "fag metal".
Can someone explain to me what is this sub genre of fag metal? I have never heard it before.
depends on how good of a shopper you are, and where your gear is bran new or used. it could auctlly be done very cheaply, it all just depends on how well you shop and what your using, id say for you 600-800
Just call me Bobby
Member of the official GB&C "Who to Listen to" list
Quote by mikeyElite
you build guitars worthy of sexual favors

Quote by Invader Jim
if this party gets any livelier a funeral is gonna break out.