Page 1 of 2
Hello, I recently applied to Berklee College of Music in Boston and have an audition coming up.

Unfortunatly it was kind of a last minute thing for multiple reasons and I applied very late and only have about a week to prep for my audition.

I have been playing guitar for 8 years and would consider myself pretty knowledgable and experienced.

One of the parts of the audition is to play a piece of our choice....when i heard this...my head started spinning......to start off...i improv more than anything else and usually dont like playing other peoples work for an audition.....but ...thats what they want......but i have no idea what to play...

i was considering playing either...

comfortable by john mayer
why georgia by john mayer
or
californication by red hot chili peppers....

i can play all 3 very well and have a great time doing so.....and usually try to throw in my own thing while playin.....

i was wondering if anyone could give me any advice or comments bout this audition process or what i should be playing.........thanks!
i really really really doubt those songs (yes even californication lol) can impress whoever is doing the audition... but thats just my opinion...
mmm dude, personally id say californication.
but, do u have a loop station? if u do, ask them if u can do a piece of ur own.
then u just record a rythm track on the loop station and immediatly play the lead over it
knocksvil wrote:

Ted Jensen said "I'm not proud to be associated with this one.".. nice one Ted.. now go and jump in the fire
I wouldn't worry too much about the audition, you're just going to end up dropping out after freshman year.
THROUGH TEH FIRE AND FLAMES!!!! DRAGONFORCE IIISSSS SOOOO GOOOOOOD !!!!!! HERAMN AND SAM ARE AMAZING!!!!!

No, but honestly I have a much different musical taste than you and you would not agree with my suggestions probably. But good luck anyway.
im interested in going there(im going into 11th grade) and i was reading about it.