My guitar teacher said I need to find a tab for a song and learn to play the song (doesn't have to be all just however much I can learn) so I was thinking of trying to learn a children of bodom song.

But it doesn't have to be, I want to learn any metal song but I would like to learn a CoB song.

I have been playing guitar for 2 months so keep that in mind, I know how to tap though.
Gear
Jackson Dinky DKMGT Transparent Black
Blade of razors is pretty easy, banned from heaven is easy to a certain point.

Well no Bodom song is EASY but those are the most simple ones imo.
your kidding right?
Gear

Standard Epiphone LP W/Dimarzio Super 2's
1973 Ampeg VT-22

Fulltone Clyde
Ernie Ball VP Jr
Boss tu-2
Boss sd-1
Ehx Little Big Muff
Fulltone Ultimate Octave
Boss eq-7
Ehx Memory Man
Digitech Delay X-series
Ehx Holy Grail
Blooddrunk
In Your Face
Bodom Beach Terror
Hate Crew Deathroll
Sixpounder
Ghost Riders in the Sky
LoBodomy
Hellhounds on My Trail
Banned From Heaven

hope this helps
LTD KH-602
Schecter Hellraiser C-8
Bugera 333X
Pedalboard:
Boss TU-2, HM-2
EHX Big Muff Pi w/ Tone Wicker
Crybaby From Hell
Way Huge Swollen Pickel
DeviEver: Legend of Fuzz
MXR Phase 90 Script, Carbon Copy, MC-401
Last edited by MetalliKH-602 at Aug 13, 2008,
silent night bodom night but then it starts to get fast, or maybe bed of razors if you can play the lead part. AS the guy said above no bodom song is easy as such, some are easier than others but 2 months is a short time to be starting on bodom songs, unless you happen to be quite skilled.
Yeah they all seem pretty hard, alexi is a guitar god.

Any other metal songs that are easy? Something newish? I can play some old metal songs (sabbath, iron maiden, ect)
Gear
Quote by Copilot911

Any other metal songs that are easy? Something newish? I can play some old metal songs (sabbath, iron maiden, ect)

Iron man.
Of course I know iron main, thats why I said I can play the old metal songs already.
Gear
Quote by Ze_Metal