Page 1 of 2
funny little story.

When I started playing bass I would go to my local mom and pop music store and drool at the marked up overpriced basses. The Geddy Lee hanging on the wall at the very top always caught my eye. Well tonight they had a sale and had it marked at $600. I couldn't resist. I played it for about 20 mins and man...the action is perfect, the sound is perfect the finish is perfect. Everything is so solid. I've never fell in love with a jazz bass. Ive played squiers, MIMs and MIAs and this Geddy just owns all. I can't wait to get some DRs on it (which by the way Lo Riders are my new love) I was saving up for a telecaster and a tube combo but i'm better at bass so they can wait

Congrats, my cousin has a Geddy as well. I don't really like the feel of them personally, but you got yourself a quality instrument there.
Quote by cakeandpiemofo
Of course I don't wanna go in the woods. There's bears in there.

Quote by Deliriumbassist
Jeff Ament is a sexy sexy beast.

Quote by Karvid
Yes. Chest hair = automatic awesome. Even if you're a woman.
thats a nice little collection u got there man. ive been eyeballing a geddy sig for a while now
Lucky you, great choice (especially on impulse!), the jazz bass in general is great but there's something about the Lee model I liked so much when I played it.
Is that a StingRay I see???
My dream bass...

EDIT: No, 'tis a Sterling. Stupid untrained eyes. :U
Peavey Fury bass
100 watt SWR Workingman's 12
Nice basses, they're solid as hell. I'm not a fan of the neck, but I'm a huge fan of the sound. Personally I'm more of a P-bass guy, but I do love a good Jazz
Quote by PatMcRotch
The term grammer nazi is from the camps in the lolocaust made by Adrofl Hitlol...

Quote by Wasted Bassist
Be sure to rape the blue note (augmented 4th). Rape it hard and exploit it like the skank it is.

Founder of the All-Tube Bass Amp Owners Club. PM me to join.
I once made an impulse purchase...