I've been wondering if what they say about how a guitar affects the stuff you compose through it is true. I dunno.. I'm kinda new to electric guitars. I'm an acoustic player so I don't know much about them, and I'm still learning...

So.. does it affect your composition of music in any subtle, or noticeable way?

Like how does a Telecaster affect you? Do you play more country stuff? How does a Les Paul affect you? Do you play more heavy music on it than anything else? Or are all these stereotypes?

Just wondering out loud.

All inputs much appreciated.
A good player can make nearly any type of music with nearly any type of guitar. That being said, some guitars are better for certain sounds and therefore genres. Most players don't pick up a telecaster expecting to play death metal, they want that twangy, crisp tele sound. But if you gave a telecaster to a guitarist like John Petrucci, he could make it blast out some chugging drop C riffage
Quote by drunkinkoala
you can be jesus.

Quote by Wesseem
most useless response i think i have ever seen on any forum ever.

Quote by Turkeyburger

Lolflag
Quote by hell_monkey
Most players don't pick up a telecaster expecting to play death metal

John 5 plays metal with one, nonetheless :P
7-String Legion
Quote by TheJem
Justice4AllOne pretty much mentioned all of my ideas so yeah...pointless pun post.

Quote by MightySumo
Thanks fer settin me straight on that Justice

Quote by oneblackened
I was thinking that too, Justice usually seems like a pretty knowledgeable guy.