what do you guys currently do with your playing, do you just practice, do you jam with friends, do you play gigs, or what? I want to do more with my musical abilities. I just play with my other guitar friend and we cover iron maiden songs and some other ones that harmonize since we can both do some lead. But lately i feel like i want to do more stuff. I don't know any drummers or bass players around my place so that is why i don't gig or any of that.

Feel free to share what you guys currently do as musicians.
as a percussionist i play in my school's wind ensemble and marching band, as well as a youth orchestra and also i do some solo and small ensemble things.
as a guitarist i play for fun
as a bassist i play in a band
i practice non-stop and sometimes me and a few friends gather up and have a jam session but if you really want to do more try to learn other genres
You know you're loved when someone breaks a guitar over your leg and everyone's more concerned about the guitar than you.

Quote by Fiire
^total philosopher
i play a few classical stuff, and i play some acoustic things too. When i write my own stuff, it usually is just little riffs, but that is about it for writing
you can do what me and the other guitarist of my band did, try to learn jazz cuz you'd be suprised at how difficult it could be
You know you're loved when someone breaks a guitar over your leg and everyone's more concerned about the guitar than you.

Quote by Fiire
^total philosopher
i did play at my school talent show and i won first play after my acoustic performance of Spanish Romance, and a few other classical pieces. I will check out jazz, since it could help expand my musical knowledge about it since i know nothing about it. I understand blues, rock, and a some classical stuff. thnx for recommending me this, i never thought about it, and besides im still in my summer break so i still got lots of free time.