It's not just one of those days. Today, I truly just am sad.

I graduated high school about 3 months ago, and summer has of course sped on by, leaving what seems like so many memories in such a short span of time. And now life has caught up with us again: days of doing everything and doing nothing are coming to an end as summer break ends and school starts. But this time instead of returning to our routine high school lives, we are flying and driving halfway across the country to start a whole new chapter of our lives.

Eight years, it's been since we met in our 4th grade class . . . eight years.

Two days ago, my best friend left for California to attend USC while I am staying instate to attend Texas. Today we spoke for the first time since he left, and it just hit me. . . he's actually gone. I don't know what it was, but neither one of us could control our emotions as we started talking. Don't get me wrong, I am excited as hell for college and meeting new people and making new friends, but it's just so hard to replace a friend like him. In a few days, another of my closest friends leaves for college, and within a week or two, everybody not staying instate will be gone. . .

I am aware everyone faces these situations every year, but I never thought it would hit me as hard as it did. It's just a sad day and the sad days aren't ending soon enough, and so here it is: UG's college-bound students' therapy session. Tell me I'm not alone

Hi!

Sig Retired.

Oh La Bamba, when will you learn?
Quote by Ez0ph
That was a different Feb08er that threatened to suck you off
I remember that

Sadly, I was the threatened.
Quote by Firenze

Let it be known that I concur with everything this gentleman says, ever.

www.myspace.com/tarsusmusic
Quote by la bamba