Poll: get the car?
Poll Options
View poll results: get the car?
hell yeah man, get that thing.
46 77%
nope, too unsafe. insurance is too high. ull hurt urself.
14 23%
Voters: 60.
Page 1 of 2
saw it for sale for a thousand bucks. i want it, its so cheap, and so beautiful... it sounds and looks so good.. but thing is, its a V8. it has a t-top, many new parts, new tires, battery, etc. now im just using this car from getting to spot a to spot b. im responsable, im not gunna go speeding with it or anything.. and im a reasonable new driver, ive been on the road for about a year now.

so my question is, do u think this car is reasonable for a first?

this is the car, taken from a pic in wiki. same model, year, and color.
except the car im gunna get, its had work done to it, new mufflers and custom hood too. my god...

edit: oh yeah, 150 K miles. and the engine is 305 to 350. im not sure if its different from a v8, im not soo farmiliar with this stuff.
UG's condensed package of adrenaline

i am not liable for anything stated above
▼ but he is ▼
Last edited by itsxsteves at Aug 15, 2008,
dont care about gas, im only using it to get from point a to point b, not takin any road trips or anything..
and besides, i can prolly do something to make it alittle more efficient.

edit: @ smb, how so?

▼ but he is ▼
You don't really care about our opinion; you're going to buy the car anyway.

You're just showing off.
Quote by Ur all $h1t
I stick stuff in my pee hole.

Gear:

Schecter C-1 Classic
Ibanez S670PB
Stratocaster MIM Standard
Marshall MG30 (its purple )
Dunlop Crybaby Wah
Hmmm, the fuel, insurance and upkeep costs on that car will be pretty damn expensive, and it wont be that reliable. Oh, and it's beige, so thats a major letdown.

But hey, if it's just for A to B stuff, you may as well.
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER
YOU WILL LOVE EACH OTHER