ive been playing for about 6 years and i find myself losing my intrest in guitar. its not lack of cool gear cause i have all sorts of ****. i think i may be tired of rock, cause i love guitar but i am not really into writing only cause i cant, and i feel like ive learnd all rock can offer, im at a loss can someone help?
Learn another genre!!!
Quote by Atomic_Assault
lololololol that was epic andyd93. you just made my day

PROUD EVERTONIAN
There's more genres to learn than rock?

I lost interest in guitar and don't play anymore. You should also just (really) think if it is something you want to make a commitment to.
in all seriousness: take a break. play some fun ****. im sorry, gutiar hero is fun and you dont have to think or take it too seriosly.

go to a gig.

go camping.

or just lock it in a cupboard for a week. i guarentee, youll want to just gutiar rape it after four days.

or dont listen to music. let things just....emrge.
learn something new, or challenging.

Or write some songs.
Quote by roythereaper
Nice bum >.> <.<
Basically learn other genres like everyone else sais. I've heard both blues and jazz are pretty difficult, you could try those. Or if you haven't already learn some progressive rock, it's an intereresting way to explore all different types of music. You could also try learning another intrument, say bass or keyboard, then simultaneously writing parts for them, it'd open up new eras of music you haven't yet explored in writing.
Quote by bdfs05
u got me

Quote by alyxmelia
your a sick young lady tbh
Learn Ska, or Reggae, or Funk.
I NEED TO CHANGE MY USERNAME

• Agile AL-3XXX Custom Tobacco Sunburst w/ EMG 57/66
  • ESP LTD EC-1000T CTM Black w/ Seymour Duncan Blackouts
  • Jet City JCA100HDM w/ Avatar Contemporary 2x12 Cab
  • Seymour Duncan 805 Overdrive
  • Dunlop OG Crybaby Wah
  • MXR Smartgate
Go to a rock gig, that always fires me back up, even a good jam does that :p
Quote by Snake™

agreed
or even better
learn all three