I'm planning on buying a higher end guitar than I have before, and I was tossing around the idea of getting the ESP Horizon NT-II or the Ibanez S Prestige S5470. I've been playing Ibanez guitars for 5 years now and I really enjoy them, but that ESP is gorgeous and I've always wanted it. What do you guys think? Does anyone have either of these guitars, and if you do, could you possibly review it for me? Thanks for the help.
Well both are great MIJ guitars, so it really comes down to which you like the feel of better. Have you played the ESP at all or are you just going by looks? Also, do you want a trem on the guitar or not?
No I haven't played the ESP. I've never played the Ibanez either, but I feel confident I'll like it considering I've liked every other Ibanez I've played. However, since I'm basing both on looks, I do like the ESP more. I actually prefer the string-through body style of the ESP to that of the Ibanez, and I like the inlays more too. The only reason I was leaning more to the Ibanez is because I've only played an LTD (never ESP) and I didn't exactly care for it. But that ESP gives me chills looking at it and I would love to own it. I just want to be sure I make the right selection.
Is there any chance you could find somebody local that owns an ESP? It'd probably make things I little easier. I wouldn't wanna tell you to go with either one with you not knowing how they are, esspecially because I'm assuming you're buying new.
Quote by caraluzzo
Is there any chance you could find somebody local that owns an ESP? It'd probably make things I little easier. I wouldn't wanna tell you to go with either one with you not knowing how they are, esspecially because I'm assuming you're buying new.

+1