Page 1 of 2
yo how are you all first?... gurd. right i was wandering if anyone could tell me any tricks on guitar, basically i know how to finger tap and pinch harmonic but im mainly a rythm guitarist and ive been playing 3 years and i wanna improve my game a little if ya know any just tell what it is and explain it and ill be much obleiged. btw im into metal
Sweeping as complicated as that
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
(")_(") signature to help him gain world domination
killswicth only works if u have a volume control for each pick up turn 1 to 10 and anther to 0
then toggle the swicth
Quote by 08don
yes, thank you guitarfreak. free bj for you anytime. just not from me. no homo.
Quote by guitarfreak786
killswicth only works if u have a volume control for each pick up turn 1 to 10 and anther to 0
then toggle the swicth

you can actually wire a killswitch to your guitar you don't just need 2 pickups with independent volume controls.
yeah i have an epi les paul custom with a marshal avt 100. i know how to killswitch, i want a trick that i can learn thats a real eye opener and sounds ace so that i can almost trade mark it
Last edited by gooooog at Aug 16, 2008,
Try playing well, that's a good trick.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
^ im a big fan of that trick, its not done often enough. typically the people who can't do that trick are the ones trying to fling their guitars around or play'em with their teeth or some sh!t like that.
You've already failed. It's wrong to think of stuff like sweeping and tapping as tricks. The guitar isn't an instrument for tricks, it should be played musically. Things like sweeping and tapping are just means to a musical end.
Quote by Sonicxlover
Kensai, I think I'll get a flamboyant sig.