The situation is I'm starting a band, and we have a talent show for our school, and can't decide on a song.

I'm the lead guitarist (yea I'm a noob, but not completely), and my friend is the rhythm, except he rarleys plays, so it's kind of going bad here.

I need a song that's from beginner-intermediate skill level for lead, and beginner for rhythm. My friend recommended "They Say" by Scars on Broadway, but with an outro solo. But I'd rather have a more well-known song, with a solo. Any recommendations?
I NEED TO CHANGE MY USERNAME

• Agile AL-3XXX Custom Tobacco Sunburst w/ EMG 57/66
  • ESP LTD EC-1000T CTM Black w/ Seymour Duncan Blackouts
  • Jet City JCA100HDM w/ Avatar Contemporary 2x12 Cab
  • Seymour Duncan 805 Overdrive
  • Dunlop OG Crybaby Wah
  • MXR Smartgate
Dude, They Say is an awesome song!!

Anyway, Smells like teen spirit is a good idea, I mean who doesn't know that?

Gear

Tokai FA70 (My Korean ES-175)

Amplitube

Artisan 30 fund: £50/£1200
NO Teen Spirit!

It'll seem cool for a while, but then you'll regret it.

Do you have vocals, drums, and bass?
Quote by Crazymike100

You disgust me.

Quote by jack_off_joel
bro u are definately gay

Quote by Oblivion_Rps
A backstabbin' bitch who calls himself the 'oracle'?

Quote by 100%guitarmad
I AM GOING TO HAVE TO REFER TO THE FIRST QUOTE IN YOUR SIGNATURE

UG loves me so much. Do you?

MY NAME IS JACOB. CALL ME THAT.
everyone says that smells like teen spirit is gay, but noone ever plays it. my band put it in our repertoire a couple times and the crowd yells for us to play it at every show. so go for it. but can you play back in black? that's pretty easy. you can play some offspring. that's always fun and easy. and pop-punk always goes over well.
Quote by Silent_Jester13
NO Teen Spirit!

It'll seem cool for a while, but then you'll regret it.

Do you have vocals, drums, and bass?

Yup. Have all 3.
I NEED TO CHANGE MY USERNAME

• Agile AL-3XXX Custom Tobacco Sunburst w/ EMG 57/66