So I'm a guitarist looking to convert to playing bass, and I was wondering if anyone can recommend me some good amps? I don't have many requirements except

-It be somewhat cheap. I'll probably look for it used first anyway but anything less $200 is my price range (Im on a crippling budget D: )
-It be loud enough to play in a band and still be heard with a drummer and two guitarists.
-Not incredibly muddy tone but I can't really be picky so muddy tone is fine though anything not super muddy would be preferred. Of course, this isn't really a requirement more than a preference (just as long as the amp is inexpensive and loud enough to play in a band with)

Thanks for the help ^^
DRINK APPLE JUICE
O.J. will kill you
Quote by Ringtone
So I'm a guitarist looking to convert to playing bass, and I was wondering if anyone can recommend me some good amps? I don't have many requirements except

-It be somewhat cheap. I'll probably look for it used first anyway but anything less $200 is my price range (Im on a crippling budget D: )
-It be loud enough to play in a band and still be heard with a drummer and two guitarists.
-Not incredibly muddy tone but I can't really be picky so muddy tone is fine though anything not super muddy would be preferred. Of course, this isn't really a requirement more than a preference (just as long as the amp is inexpensive and loud enough to play in a band with)

Thanks for the help ^^

well you wont get anything loud enough brand new with 200 dollars.

try searching through ebay and look at some used gear.

x
Fender Geddy Lee Jazz
Warwick Corvette $$
Rockbass Streamer Fretless
Hartke HA5000
SWR Triad

Quote by Victory2134
I happen to enjoy every mankiss from shinhoman.
Quote by Green RATM Day

Electric - you plug it into a power outlet in the wall and the music comes from little speakers in the guitar.

Quote by The Raven
^ Bugger! You win this time Dark Ra - Hey! Thats partially my name dammit! I challenge you... to a gentleman's dual!