I'm looking for some new songs with basslines, I've been listening to classic rock and old stuff for about 5 years...and the problem with that is there's no new material. So I've become bored with a lot of that stuff (at least for now). I'm looking for some new basslines...as in newer songs. I love Protest The Hero right now but some of their stuff is too advanced...I can play some though. So any newer songs with nice basslines? Preferably not pop-rock or pop-punk or anything with the prefix 'pop'...Or Linkin Park.

EDIT: Forgot to mention; advanced basslines, not beginner ones, thanks.
What do you like listening to? Try those bands.

What I like to play isn't necessarily what you'd like to play.
BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME.

Dude, you'll have lots of fun with those basslines.
Awakening The Revenant
Deathcore side project: Malevolent

Quote by shavorules42
start with more poppy music with occasional screams and then work your way into emoish crap like a day to remember and so on.
Two words... Mars Volta
Quote by crazynickman
Dont be sad roo, you pwned him!
Red Hot Chili Peppers
Originally Posted by smb
I'm an arrogant bastard - I thought I was good before I'd plucked a note. I was right, of course.

Quote by MetalBass 77
sonsie knows all
Quote by carrotcake

It wont be fun... Thats gonna make him want to cut himself there so hard.

Quote by Milan999
I'm looking for some new songs with basslines, I've been listening to classic rock and old stuff for about 5 years...and the problem with that is there's no new material. So I've become bored with a lot of that stuff (at least for now). I'm looking for some new basslines...as in newer songs. I love Protest The Hero right now but some of their stuff is too advanced...I can play some though. So any newer songs with nice basslines? Preferably not pop-rock or pop-punk or anything with the prefix 'pop'...Or Linkin Park.

EDIT: Forgot to mention; advanced basslines, not beginner ones, thanks.