so im looking for a new amp and ive got about 300 to spend. i play alternative rock and i have a gibson sg custom and a gibson les paul special. any suggestions?
I would sell the SG (Personally) and buy a good amp. But, you could MAYBE find a classic 30 for that, used. Also check out a Crate V33, they are going for CHEAP
mostly just small gigs. like less then 50 people. i dont want to sell either cause i love both of them. vintage sg <3 and les paul special i got for cheap.

im currently a rythem guitarist in my band if thats what you meant by playing styles.
if you have a nice guitar, its not worth it to spend $300 on a subpar amp.
i really want a crate v50 but they are out of stock EVERYWHERE. and i cant wait another month for it, gig coming up soon.

my friend offered me a fender frontman 212r 100w and a dunlop crybaby 535q for 300. would that be a good deal?
NO!
The V50's aren't quite as good as the 18 and 33 watt ones, from what I've heard.
I think they sound much more American. The 33watt should be enough. Order it online if you have to.
its out of stock online at gc and mf where else is a good place to buy it? they dont even have it instock at my local stores.
READ MAAAA SIGGGGG

*read below*
05' G&L S-500
95' Godin LGX

96' Yamaha APX 6-A

Peavey Classic 30
Maxon OD808
Quote by danyellenik
READ MAAAA SIGGGGG

*read below*

did you read the thread? ive answered all of that.
"used amp $300" would be a better way to look at this dilemma. Peavey Classic 30, Crate Vintage Club 3112 or 5112, maybe a great amp yet to be mentioned? Check your local craigslist man, there is a lot of great gear listed daily. Good luck, don't be limited in your search, try a bunch of stuff out. Good luck.
get a valveking?
all tube 300$...

personally I don't like the sound of them... but with that kind of budget...well beggars can't be choosers, lol.