Page 1 of 2
Its just come to my attention that i have a bass many people would kill/die for... but i have no amp for it..

I have a Stereo-output Rickenbacker 4001 from 1978. I'm currently using Ampeg SVX modelling software to record with it, but i'd prefer to have a real amp to put it through.

Here's the problem: I don't have a lot of money, and being a guitarist, i don't need to be able to gig with it. So what would be a good Practice/Recording amp for Bass?

I'd like it to be stereo, as in 2 channels with an input for each channel, with independant controls, as the way the bass works is one output is for the neck pickup/mono if you don't connect to the other jack, the other jack is bridge pickup only. But stereo isn't essential as it works in mono through the neck pickup output, its just that the output for the bridge pickup is a lot lower than that of the neck pickup as is typical for many older Rickenbackers. I know i can't expect an amp in the price range of about £150 to do the bass any real justice, but has anyone got any suggestions, as i have no idea about bass amps?

Hartke seems like quite a good budget brand, I recorded all my bass tracks on the music tech course i did at college for the last 2 years on a Hartke B60 and it seemed ok, but i really don't need 60 watts, at all, since i'm not a gigging bassist.
Rig Winter 2017:

Fender Jazzmaster/Yamaha SG1000
Boss TU-3, DS-2, CS-3, EHX small stone, Danelectro delay
Laney VC30-112 with G12H30 speaker, or Session Rockette 30 for smaller gigs
Elixir Nanoweb 11-49 strings, Dunlop Jazz III XL picks
Shure SM57 mic in front of the amp
Quote by Blompcube
Its just come to my attention that i have a bass many people would kill/die for... but i have no amp for it..

Wow, very unecessary. You seem to like to brag huh./

EDIT: you even like to highlight in your sig just to make sure everyone sees it

Feed my eyes, can you sew them shut?
Jesus christ, deny your maker
He who tries, will be wasted