Page 1 of 4
It might be a silly question but is it harder for a girl to play guitar? I'm 28 and realized I'm getting old :'(

I started playing guitar so I can feel closer to the music I grew up with like alice in chains, STP,nirvana, sound garden, mazzy star, blind melon, L7, hole, Babes in toyland etc...

Is it harder for girls to play since boys are stronger in the arm region etc... or does it really not matter?
Quote by KurtDaveKrist
Is it harder for girls to play since boys are stronger in the arm region etc... or does it really not matter?

Yeah you need crazy arm strength to play guitar.
████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
Nah, it shouldn't be harder, just stick with it. The only thing I could really think you'd need arm strength for is down picking really fast, but that's more endurance anyway.
I'm the same as I was when I was six years old
And oh my god I feel so damn old
I don't really feel anything
Quote by Kensai
Yeah you need crazy arm strength to play guitar.

This strength is built and maintained by masturbation.
People have lower standards for girls' technical skills. It may be harder for your to play large stretches (smaller hands) but it won't be expected of you. Guitar is not inherently harder for girls to play.
It's just because us men fap a lot, so we have a lot of power in our hands in arms. I fap with both hands, so I've got equal and strong power in both my left and right arm.
I will soon perish from this lethal injection called love.
No idea, but my Girlfriend is a hell of a bass player,

Gibson Buckethead Les Paul & Peter Frampton Les Paul
Dean Razorback Slime Bumblebee
Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier
EHX Memory Man/Hazarai
Digitch Whammy
Sovtek Straight 4x12
Herdim Picks
Laney Linebacker 50 Reverb
MXR Phase 90
Quote by KurtDaveKrist
It might be a silly question but is it harder for a girl to play guitar? I'm 28 and realized I'm getting old :'(