Today, I bought a used Crate V32 Palomino combo amp from guitar center, 250 dollars. It sounded wonderful to my ears in guitar center, but when I got it home, the sound seemed to be compressed or thin, not as alive, and when playing one note and bending another on top of it I get weird low or high frequency overtones. I uploaded a video to show you what I mean. I suspect that what happened is that the power tubes were on their last leg, and the somewhat bumpy drive home finished them, but I'm fairly new to tube amps (this is my second, the first I got about 3 months ago), and I'm not quite sure what the problem is.

Any diagnoses? Thank you for your time and advice.

http://www.veoh.com/videos/v15612879A3AfeHpR
Did you use the same guitar as in the store?
Your guitar could be set up poorly.
Call me Wes.
Gear:
Fender American Deluxe HSS Strat
Chicago Blues Box Roadhouse
Bad Cat Cougar 5
1957 Gibson GA-5
Ceriatone 18w TMB Combo
Hughes & Kettner Tube Factor
Various Ibanez TS9s
Weber MASS Attenuator
tubes may be rattling or the reverb is rattling
My Gear
Guitars:
-Gibson Les Paul Studio
-Ibanez "lawsuit" Les Paul
-Ibanez S470
-PRS SE Custom

Amp:
Marshall TSL100
Marshall 1960a cab

Effects:
Dunlop 535q wah
Visual Sound Liquid Chorus

Pickups:
Guitarforce
MHD
well, since there seems to be some disagreement on what it may be, I'm probably gonna take it in to GC and have them look at it. Thank you for the replies, please keep them coming if you have something to say.
Quote by darkarbiter7
Did you use the same guitar as in the store?
Your guitar could be set up poorly.

One of my guitars is set up poorly. The other one, the one in the video, was set up by my local guitar tech about a month ago. I wasn't completely satisfied with the job he did, but I'd say it's average at least. The same thing happened with both guitars..
Quote by 白い雲