Poll: GT-10 or X3 Live?
Poll Options
View poll results: GT-10 or X3 Live?
Boss GT-10
5 31%
Line 6 X3 Live
11 69%
Voters: 16.
Figured I'd poll this. I did search and came up with 2 threads which were inconclusive to say the least.

I have a Boss GT-3 (Archaic but please bear with me) that doesn't really thrill me in terms of sounds and I've tried a GT-8 which didn't do much for me either. While I like individual Boss pedals enough to keep me interested, my past experience leads me to believe I probably won't be happy with the GT-10.

Surprisingly, I've had no bad experiences with any Line 6 gear I've tried. Flextones, PODs, Vetta, I've always been happy with the sounds I've gotten from them. But, I have heard a lot of great things about the GT-10. Unfortunately because of my past experience with Boss mfx, I'm leaning toward the X3 without having tried either.

My situation is as follows:

Said device will be connected to the power-amp input/return of a Peavey Bandit 112.
I am not playing in a band, playing live or playing loud.
I don't have the money or need to throw down on what will ultimately be a waste of a tube amp.

In terms of wants/likes:

I like the tight dirty sounds of Boogie's MK amps, and glassy Fender cleans.
I don't need ridiculous amounts of multi-effects, just the basics (Primarily mods, and delays).
I wouldn't mind being able to edit patches via my mac.
我会关闭我的耳朵,和我的心; 我会变成一个石头
"I will close my ears and my heart and I will be a stone"
well... amplitube software? if your playing at home and not in a band that actually might be your best option... Personally I detest multi-fx but thats just an idea.
I had thought of that, but pracitce-only as it may be I don't like to play through ear phones.
我会关闭我的耳朵,和我的心; 我会变成一个石头
Bump for more

Now I'm thinking just an X3 POD would more than suffice. I really don't need instant access to channels for any reason, the floorboard is completely overkill for me.
我会关闭我的耳朵,和我的心; 我会变成一个石头