i have been playing for a year and a half now and for the past 6-10 months i have been getting frustrated to the EXTREME. everyone sounds so good when i listen to them play but when i listen to myself playing, i sound like hell mixed with dog ****. i practice for anywhere from 1 hour to 4 hours everyday. the majority of that is practicing is improving solos. I STILL SOUND LIKE SUCK. am i doing something wrong? i should at least sound decent by now. i want to be that kid who can make people crap their pants cause hes so good and it seems to me that i have put in the time but i'm seeing no results. every time i pick up my guitar and play a solo, i think of all the tips people have given me, i think of the melodic control video i've watch religously tons of times, i think of how i want it to sound, but i end up getting soo frustrated because it sucks.

i know basic theory. i try to learn more theory but it is so confusing to me.

examples of my playing:
example 1
example 2

nobody wants me in their band, or let alone to jam with me because my playing is full of suck. this is something that has been pissing me off for the past 6-10 months ish and is increasingly pissing me off.

WHY DO I SUCK SO GOD DAMN MUCH
Last edited by madshatter at Aug 21, 2008,
ur playing didnt seem that bad, but your tone sucked, no offense, so work on that, and then your playing will sound better.
"I wanna see movies of my dreams"