check out my random playing on the track demo 1 or any other u want

and yes i know i am a guitar noob and have been playing for 3-4 months and want to know what u think about some of my songs i just put up today
Last edited by l3estever at Aug 22, 2008,
i listened to demo 1.

I heard some noises before the first chord came in. not a big deal, and ignored it mostly, but it sounded unintentional. Second, the sliding between chords sounded a little off or unintentional as well, but i could be mistaken.

And about the song. i like your layering. Your issue with this is that the guitar that plays a single chord, and then the rhythmic one chord is too loud, IMO. I like the little chord progression and melody in the other guitar, but the other guitar outshines it a little bit much. Also, the guitars' tones blend together too much when one is playing a lead and the other rhythm. I like to distinguish between the two, personally, and its ok if you like them together i just feel like as a "noob", there's much mixing you can do. As for the song, i like it, it seems original and is has a good melody to it while still being a hard rock song. Are there vocals on the track? I think some whisper in it, but i couldn't tell... at 1:32 there's what seems to be an off-note thrown in, one thats outside the scale at least, and IMO it sounded a little out there compared to a mostly good, basic song. In the outro there's a part at like, 1:51 where another lead comes in and it sounds jumbled for a second. Occasionally the lead will just sound out of time, but that can be easily fixed. You could use a drum loop too and maybe a bass, if you have the ability to add these

Its good and creative, and with practice and rerecording, it could come out well

check mine out please
http://ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=940134

Saying the Red Hot Chili Peppers have no talent is like saying Guy Fawkes didn't have an epic mustache.