Hey,

My birthday is on Tuesday so my girlfriend is taking me up town tomorrow to get some guitar stuff.

Now I have Schecter C1 Exotic w/ EMG 81, 85 so im happy with that. I have a Peavey Valveking 112 and a LINE 6 PodXT LIVE so im fine gear wize.

Now my guitar cable broke, or is breaking so im gonna need a new one anyway, well 2 really.

1) Is it worth buying two sets of the Elixir cables at £35 each?? Do they really make a difference.

2) Because I use two jack leads, would I need to buy 2 Elixir cables if I was getting them since even with 1 the other older lead would just screw sound again??

3) Is there anything you can recommend I buy to increase my guitaring gear?

4) Also I see people say they record with the PODxt LIVE via there soundcard etc with 2 phono plugs... Is there a big difference doing this from doing it straight USB?

Thanks,

Rowan
£100 roughly.....

I dont gig or anything its mainly just home use, Im still learning but I like covering songs and putting on YouTube...

Just wondering if anything I can do to make a nicer nicer nicer tone....

And is that good gear ive got?
Quote by .Rowan
£100 roughly.....

I dont gig or anything its mainly just home use, Im still learning but I like covering songs and putting on YouTube...

Just wondering if anything I can do to make a nicer nicer nicer tone....

And is that good gear ive got?

if you like it then yes. a lot of people will say your amp is ****, but i have no opinion in that matter. i'm sure you're happy with it so therefore it's good enough for you.
Well I came from a Line 6 Spider so that says enough lol..... for stupid people yeh im happy :P

About the cables and recording things I put, whats your answers on that?
Your gear seems fine man, if you like home recording i'd maybe go for some recording software rather than gear, you'll maybe need to put a couple of quid to it yourself but atleast you'll have it.
just a sugestion.

oh! or a banjo!
Originally Posted by Chromeproguitar