IVE NOTICED ON A NUMBER OF AMPLIFIERS A CLIP LED, WHEN I TESTED OUT A MARK BASS SYSTEM WITH ONE ON IT MADE A FUNNY NOISE WHEN IT WENT UP TO CLIP, WHAT WAS THIS AND WHAT DOES IT MEAN??

IS IT TOO MUCH POWER??

sorry about the nontechnically speech i am a amp noob, i know my guitars more

Clipping happens when your signal is too loud.
A clip LED will show you when your signal will clip.
Easy on the capitals.
ok soz, i forgot it wass on and couldent be bothered to re type so too much clip is baad?
Too many grammatical errors are bad, as well.

And yes, too much clip can be a bad thing.
haha ok, like my guitar solos my typing is all speed and no accuracy, i have to depend on rhythm guitar to get me out of a mucky solo, when im on guitar not bass .

im more of a bassit
I though you made it clear you were more of a guitarist. huh? HUHHHHHH?

Just kidding.

EDIT: Clipping is generally a bad thing. I love that my amp has a clipping light
-Fender American Deluxe Jazz Bass
-Tech 21 Sansamp RBI
-Mesa Powerhouse 212
-Fender Bassman 410
-Tons of other bass/guitar gear

FAST MELODIC PUNK! CHECK OUT MY BAND!
therowleyestate.bandcamp.com
Quote by jammy827
haha ok, like my guitar solos my typing is all speed and no accuracy, i have to depend on rhythm guitar to get me out of a mucky solo, when im on guitar not bass .

im more of a bassit

Whats a bassit?
You stole my Overture
Clipping means your signal is too loud and the some yucky distortion happens

unless you are Jimi Hendrix, because everything he does is tasty
"Whats that noise??"

"... Jazz"
Quote by BulletFrost
Whats a bassit?

he probably meant bassist... and i have a clip LED to... and i was wondering the same thing
What doesn't kill us, only makes us stronger

Bass: Ibanez Gsr200
Bass amp: Ibanez sw100 stack

Guitar: squier starter pack

never buy a squier!
Quote by tbirds1013
he probably meant bassist... and i have a clip LED to... and i was wondering the same thing

No kidding?
You stole my Overture