Well i started playing guitar in february 2008 and im not very fast =S im trying to get faster and better but i don't feel im getting any better. Well the thing is that fastest solo i can play is solo+wahwah of sweet child o mine o.o i know i know i suck.

I started playing because i saw my brother watching Tender Surrender video in youtube and i was like damn i wish i could play like that. So basically can you tell me what things to do to improve my speed. Oh i forgot, what should i practice if i want to learn cliffs of dover?
Thank you for your help
edit: by the way i know cliffs of dover is going to take me years =)
Last edited by IHeartMyCrybaby at Aug 24, 2008,
Practice every day. Being able to play fast is not what matters. Speed always ends up coming with smoothness. The important part is to be able to play your notes evenly in the beat. Rhythm and timing is much more important than speed.
practice on dexterity not on speed, do the notes slowly... then if your hands get used to the proper placing and moves, speed will only be an additional.

remember not to wet your hands after practice... or it will only get worst.
Quote by IHeartMyCrybaby
Well i started playing guitar in february 2008 and im not very fast =S im trying to get faster and better but i don't feel im getting any better. Well the thing is that fastest solo i can play is solo+wahwah of sweet child o mine o.o i know i know i suck.

I started playing because i saw my brother watching Tender Surrender video in youtube and i was like damn i wish i could play like that. So basically can you tell me what things to do to improve my speed. Oh i forgot, what should i practice if i want to learn cliffs of dover?
Thank you for your help
edit: by the way i know cliffs of dover is going to take me years =)

Better =/= faster