Ok, I posted this song a while back when it was just the intro, so here's an update. Instead of trying to dig up that month old topic, I'm just starting a new one.

This is actually, technically, 2 songs, but it plays through as 1 song since it's all in the same tab. It's still only about 3 minutes in length (because the 2nd song is incomplete), but it's still 2 songs so if you want me to C4C 2 of yours, I will, but give me a day or two since I've been busy lately.

The bridge riff is something I'm thinking of taking a little further, probably layering some leads over it (but not solos, not good at those) to spice it up before the song goes into the final verse/chorus.

Thanks a bunch anyone who leaves feedback. This is probably my best work yet, and I'm still pretty new at songwriting (heck, I'm still pretty new at guitar), so I think it's pretty good.

EDIT: I've revised each song and placed them both in seperate tabs. "Tranquility" is the instrumental intro, which didn't change musically, but I removed that odd time signature.
"Sea of Lies" is the other song, and has been changed dramatically. I removed the intro completely and replaced it with a more thrashy riff, though I think I'm probably going to add one more riff after that instead of going straight to the verse. I also added lyrics for the first 2 verses and the bridge. Comments on the lyrics aren't necessary, but are appreaciated. But do go easy on them, this is the first time I've actually written lyrics for a (full) song. Thanks again! --SP

btw, I've left the old .zip file up there in case newcomers to this topic wish to make comparisons between the new and old files.
Attachments:
New Song [GP4,GP5,MIDI].zip
Tranquility & Sea of Lies [MIDI,GP4, GP5].zip
--[img]http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd320/SquallLeonhart8/ESPEX50TestamentPracticeAlbumCustom.jpg[/img]--
Testament Practice What You Preach Edition ESP Explorer by me.
What do you think? PM me
Last edited by Skillet_Panhead at Aug 29, 2008,