Who cares?
Voted 3rd Friendliest User of UG 2010

BUILD A TIME MACHINE, AND JERK OFF IN IT, AND SEND IT TO HITLER!

Saxo-Walrus

Steam & PSN ID: Panopticon20
I'm like 95% sure this thread will get closed. And what do you mean by guitar work? As in playing or as in the actual work put into making guitars?
I'll believe in anything and you'll believe in anything.
last.fm
Assuming you mean guitar playing...

I dunno. It's fairly annoying to me, especially when non-musicians are mostly only impressed by Dragonforce-style guitar pyrotechnics. People just don't understand soul.
Why don't people appreciate anything?

Because it doesn't interest them, perhaps?

I could wax lyrical about how amazing organic synthesis is, but would you appreciate it?
Quote by HunterRiggs10
Your post completes me.

Quote by mrwaffles
I think you've won this thread.

Quote by freedoms_stain
darthteet just scored big on the win scale.
im a guitarist and im hardly impressed by guitar work, i would way rather hear good songwriting and composing than an 8 minute long solo
Quote by cokeisbetter
Assuming you mean guitar playing...

I dunno. It's fairly annoying to me, especially when non-musicians are mostly only impressed by Dragonforce-style guitar pyrotechnics. People just don't understand soul.

If by soul you mean blues licks/phrasing a la led zeppelin or any "classic rock band", everyone is has heard that a million times. I am personally sick of hearing every****ing guitarist play the same ****. Music just needs good songwriters that express original ideas with instruments and create texture in the mix, theres too many guitar players that write guitar music.
I'm sick of hearing kids scream "Dragonforce has the best guitar player ever" and then I show them Chet Atkins play a very complex melody on top of a bass line all played by him alone, and they label it garbage because it isn't 1,000 notes per second.
I show them this video in particular.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wsePsTEgiqU