Page 1 of 2
My high school allows student productions, and I had an idea I thought was kind of cool.

Basically, a bunch of lower class people (maybe in the city) blame all their problems on a criminal, the storm, but throughout the play they realize that these troubles are part of life, a much larger storm.

I'm not sure if I'll have the willpower to write it as a musical, or even write it at all, but it seems like it could be fun. I've never written anything like this before, so I was wondering if anyone had suggestions, or if the plot seems like a good idea.

If this goes in a different forum, I'll post there I guess.

Thanks,
Ketchup.
Quote by OCDeity
Add pirates.

and robots
Gear:
Guitars/ Basses:
PRS SE singlecut w/Tremolo
Epiphone Sg
Epiphone Thunderbird

Waiting in the wings:
Squier Strat mod
(soon to start)

Amps:
Line 6 Spider JAM
Peavey Max 115 bass amp
Quote by Bassmastrajazzyj
and robots

and aliens

on-topic: go for it. Get some good writers at your school interested and have them help you.
Put on some pants, its time to dance! -The Happy Phrase

Quote by Alice Cooper
The hippies wanted peace and love. We wanted Ferraris, blondes and switchblades.

Quote by RhyseOrtiz
Banned because... Disaster, you good sir, are a f*cking genius!
There must be a venerable Jedi Master included somewhere. I don't give a damn if it fits the play or not.
Quote by OCDeity
There must be a venerable Jedi Master included somewhere. I don't give a damn if it fits the play or not.

Or at least a reference. +1 for actual Jedi ,+.5 for reference

Quote by Alice Cooper
The hippies wanted peace and love. We wanted Ferraris, blondes and switchblades.

Quote by RhyseOrtiz
Quote by redh0tchilip3pp
Why do people in the pit always have to turn serious threads into the most childish things?

Because we want to. also, why so serious?

Quote by Alice Cooper

Quote by RhyseOrtiz
Include a four-hour scene of nothing but a man pointing at his own shoe.
Quote by OCDeity