I'm new to the acoustic guitar world, and I had a few questions before I think about picking up an acoustic for myself.
- Looking for a cutaway shape, I need access to the higher frets since I'm coming over from electric, I'll definitely be playing up there. Is there any disadvantage sound wise to having a cutaway?
- Whats a good price range to sit in for an acoustic, I'm hoping to keep this under 1000USD, but I was wondering if there's a substantial difference between a 600$ acoustic to a 1000$ one, I'm talking sound and playability wise?
- What brands/companies are better for certain types of tone, say a bassier acoustic sound, or a more balanced sound for chords and so on.
- Are there certain brands that are easier to play or is that more to do with the action and strings? I've played some acoustics that were quite hard to play and hurt my fingers when holding chords since I'm used to play electric so much, but I've also played much easier playing acoustics that almost seemed like they had nylon strings it was so smooth to play (they were definitely steel or whatever though)
- Any other characteristics I should pay attention to before I try to figure out what acoustic is for me?

I'll only be using this for campfire acoustic work and just for my own entertainment so I'm not looking at getting a professional guitar here, but I definitely want it to sound nice and I'd like to make a well informed purchase so I figured I'd start a thread to inform my acoustic-ignorant self before I go shopping.
Thanks in advance!
Main rig:
ESP Horizon FR-II
ENGL Invader 150
Mesa Traditional cab w/ v30's
ISP Decimator Pro Rack G
BBE Sonic Maximizer 482i

Back up rig:
ESP Eclipse STBC
LTD EC-1000 VB
Framus Cobra modded
You don't need a cutaway to reach the higher frets. Just look around at some of the best players in the world. They don't need cutaways and nor do they favor them. Apart from that you have opened a can of worms.
Is there any disadvantage sound wise to having a cutaway?