Page 1 of 2
I want a tube amp So I was coming here to get thoughts. Te amp I own now is a Crate GTD65 and its just ok. I hear that tube amps are the best amps but that you need to buy effect pedals for them. I mostly play Metal (COB, Metallica) So what effect would I need. Im a big noob when it comes to guitar stuff so I need a lot of help lol. If you tell me what to get can you please show me a link of what your talking about. Thanks
A Crate V8 is probably the best amp you can get that is all-tube and has a gain control. Pair that with a ZW Overdrive, and you should have a decent metal sound. Also try out the Fender Super Champ XD if you get a chance, it has built-in FX and EQ voicings as well as normal tube amp circuitry.

EDIT: Sorry, no links atm. PM me later if you want em, my computer suxx right now.
Well, it's not a tube amp, but I think a cube would work well for you.
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not
go away.
save more money.
come back.

nothing you buy in that price range is going to give you the sound you're looking for.
Gibson LP w/SD59+PRS Dragon II
Fender 52RI Hotrod Tele
PRS Tremonti SE w/Bulldog Extremist/Black Label

Cornford MK50H & 2x12
Marshall JMP-1

TC Electronics G-System

MacBook + Ableton Live
Quote by JOn`
go away.
save more money.
come back.

nothing you buy in that price range is going to give you the sound you're looking for.

This.

Am I the only one getting tired of people asking for tube amps when they have like no budget?
No man has the right to be an amateur in the matter of physical training. It is a shame for a man to grow old without seeing the beauty and strength of which his body is capable

@gossage91
@overtimefitnessau