Want to get a point of view from some more experienced guitarist, the recording is in the profile, is it ok? Is there something i can do to improve it?
Inspired by Ibanez RGA321F Prestige, Gibson Les Paul Standard
Powered by CAA OD100 standard+ , Mesa 2x12
Affected by Maxon OD808, Mad Professor Deep blue delay

well, i'd like to think i have a halfway decent ear so i'll just give you my opinoin.

seems a bit fizzy and not exactly the tight sound that metallica and other thrashers are known for. what's your EQ look like? what did you use to record, how loud was it, and what not. that could explain some of the fizzyness.
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Highway One Telecaster
Dean Evo
Mesa F-50
Laney GH50L
Vox AC30 C2
Ampeg V2
pedals
the eq on the blackheart head is all on 5 and on the pedal its bass 7 mid 3 treble 8 gain 8 , and the volume is pretty low, bedroom level, and i used a shure sm57 mic to record it

although i'm not too experienced with 'heavier' tones, i'll give my opinion too.

it does indeed sound a bit fizzy, yet it doesn't sound SS-like and it sounds like it can be dialed out with EQ'ing. a bit more fine-tuning and you'll get there.
Hmmm. Your settings seem ok. I think on the head you should set them to the same levels as the pedal except gain
Quote by darkstar2466
Ollieyoufool seems like a self-made man.

Quote by MightyAl
If you punched through plasterboard, I'm pretty sure you can fill it.
If you punched through bricks, why are you scared of your dad?
hmm....well, try EQing the amp alone. as in plug straight from guitar to amp. then get as close to the sound as you can. then plug in just the distortion pedal with everything at 5 and try tweaking everything from there. then crank the volume as loud as you can without getting yelled at/attacked by parents, siblings, girlfriends, wives, neighbors, police et cetera, et cetera.