Hi everyone!

I'm a newbie here, I've also just started teaching myself how to play the guitar.

I'm currently having a problem switching between the G and C chords. Could anyone give me some hints as how to make this easier? Thanks!
go slow, you'll get it eventually just strum your g, then go to your c slowly and just keep doing it.

Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Coming soon: Egnater Tweaker

The more you play the quicker your fingers will be. Keep on playing! ^^
Try to use your pinky for the low note, it will help train you to use it later on. Trust me, it's much easier once you get it with the pinky, its hard to learn pinky use after you've already started learning guitar.
just practice cause you'll look back in a week or so and think "god i couldnt even do this a week ago" but you'll have something else you wont be able to do. if you get me
Ibanez RG350DX
Line 6 Spider III
Cubase SX3
the thing is there is no shortcut to learning these things and we all get that feeling that you just cant do it but if you leave it and watch tv or something and get relaxed (easiest state to learn in) and come back to it with a relaxed mind then you will have a better chance at getting it

remember that a relaxed mind is always better for learning.
Ibanez RG350DX
Line 6 Spider III
Cubase SX3
Quote by GeneD
Hi everyone!

I'm a newbie here, I've also just started teaching myself how to play the guitar.

I'm currently having a problem switching between the G and C chords. Could anyone give me some hints as how to make this easier? Thanks!

I recently tried to "relearn" a new chord in an alternate tuning, and I found it quite challenging, but entertaining because I remembered having the same trouble you have now.