so ive been playing for around 3 years. i have a squier p bass that i got in that starter pack. i put new pickups on it though, SD quarter pounders. they made it sound a lot better but its just time to move on and get a new bass. i play all kinds of styles, classic rock, funk, rock, metal, and i like to slap and all that jazz.

i was looking at musicman stingrays, fender highway one basses, and just was looking at warwick basses today.

what do you think?

i have a behringer amp and it doesn't sound very good so something that would sound good with the behringer would be even better.

im looking in the $500 - $1,300 range. i kinda want to stay under $1000 though.
Gear:
Musicman Stingray 4 string HH
Tech 21 Sansamp Para Driver
Ampeg V-4B
Ampeg SVT-212AV 2x12

Gibson SG Standard
Vox AC15
Keeley compressor
Keeley Dark Side
Boss RC-2 Loop
Korg Pandora
Crybaby Wah
Last edited by fenderbassist12 at Aug 28, 2008,
i would get a stingray, or a warwick corvette. 2 great choices, or for 800 u could get a schecter, great sound great feel and great price.
WHEN GOD GIVES YOU LEMONS
YOU GET A NEW GOD!!!!
or you could buy a new amp for that money and have an awesome sound, i would go with a Gallien Kruger im buying one this weekend =]

edit: if you dont want a new amp i would go with a stingray definatly
buy a new amp. so you want to stay under 1000? I'd say get a 500-600 amp and a 400-500 bass.

that gives Ibanez, MIM Fenders, Acoustic and Ashdown all good shots.
Quote by FatalGear41
I wouldn't call what we have here on the Bass Forum a mentality. It's more like the sharing part of an AA meeting.

Quote by Jason Jillard
HUMANITY WHATS WRONG WITH YOU.

Warwick Fortress>>Acoustic AB50

http://www.myspace.com/rustingbloom
Take a look at Peavey. They're not too expensive, but they're wonderful instruments and you can find just about anything you want in a bass in Peavey's catalog.

Quote by tictaknicnak
Epiphone Thunderbird IV, its a beast of a guitar!

Haha, this will go over well.