Sorry I was looking all over the forums for a drum section for 5 minutes then I realized the site was called ultimate-guitar lol. Well anyways if this is the wrong plays I apologize.

Today I went to Guitar Center with a friend. I play guitar and he plays drums. Im not that good at guitar I only know 1 full song but hes really good at drums. After I was done looking in the guitar amp section I went into the drum section where he was shopping and I sat down on one of the electronic drumsets andput on the headphones. I just started randomly hitting everything since I dont really know any beats and I fell in love with it. I was like holyS*** this thing is sweet.

Well I was looking online and it seems like a good one costs at least $1000
I was looking at this one and wanted to know what a good one was. Thanks for reading all of that.

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Roland-TD3SW-VCompact-Electronic-Drum-Set?sku=447838

Also what is a good pair of headphones that I can get to plug into since I dont want an amp.
Last edited by SharpShoot3r07 at Aug 30, 2008,
i think this one is ok, i played it at best buy (mine has like a mini guitarcenter in it, its crazy but i love it, they do price comparison too!) i really loved the sounds, it sound good, and natural, of course, there are alot of pros to and electric drum set (no new symbols, every drum you need is there ect.) basically i say that one is fine but you'll need a bass drum pedal (its not included). puls down the line if you want a better sound, you can always just get a new brain or something
NO! if you want a set get a Pearl Forum seris. Its a real set and you wont develop a dependency on electronic sets. let me explain that cause you probably didnt understand the lingo. when you play on an electric set you get used to being able to do things easier, then when you play a real set it makes it that much harder.
Quote by RyanGillam
You got to admire people that share their problems over the internet.