So I've been reading about entering this university, and realized I'm in the possible realm of entering. Now I've got around 16 songs with my band, but I'm insecure in my sight reading and although I know all major, minor and some 7th and 9th chords in all the fretboard, I don't think I'll be able to play just about any chord they throw at me.

But what worries me more is the actual piece I have to play. Now, I've been playing for 10 years. I don't exactly shred my ass off but whenever I want to do it, I can play Dream Theater songs or whatever. But really anybody can do that, so what piece should I play? Should I just showcase my technique doing something like Universal Mind (which might take me 2-3 weeks to get it down right) or should I do more of a jazz piece to showcase improv and chord definition?

Thanks everyone!
play a jazz piece. my friend just got in for bass and he played a jazz piece. Theyre not looking for extreme shredders, theyre looking for people that have feeling.
I had my audition at Berklee last week and got in.

You should know everything by ear so when they throw notes at you, you know them. You should know more than just the major minor, 7th and 9ths. I would recommend just learning as many chords as you can. They ask for a lot of weird ones, even easy ones that arent common, ex. D/F#.

For the actual song, just play something you know very well and has some difficulty to it. Im going into blues so I played Texas Flood. It's something I want to play, not something I played just because I thought thats what they wanted to hear.
You should play something according to what section of Berkley you're going into. If you're going into jazz, you're going to have to play a jazz piece, but if you're going into blues or contemporary play a tune that adjusts to that.