Hi.
I have been playing for almost 3 months .

I have currently have a
Gibson Les Paul Studio
and an Ibanez Rg2ex1

My amp is a Roland Micro Cube

I plan on buying this amp in the near future.
http://www.guitarcenter.com/Fender-...281-i1371514.gc

So that amp will give me the ability to get a nice bluesy tone.

but the thing is, all I currently play right now because I'm a begginer is songs by bands like

Avenged Sevenfold
Bullet For My Valentine
Atreyu
Coheed and Cambria
Once I get better I plan to play blues.

My birthday is coming up this month.
So, I'm going for that amp, and pedals for distortion.

Which distortion pedal should I get a distortion pedal to get an a7x tone?

and for multi-effects.

Vox Tonelab LE
http://www.guitarcenter.com/Vox-Ton...861-i1173697.gc

or
Line 6 POD XT Live Guitar Multi Effects Pedal
http://www.guitarcenter.com/Line-6-...829-i1124299.gc
mikemangone is online now Edit/Delete Message
What's your budget? You're better off getting an amp that has enough distortion for the music you play instead of trying to make a bad amp sound good. I'm not sure what the amp in that link was, but fender's aren't known for they're high gain sounds.
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not
Ok, but what's more important blues or metal? Because I don't think you'll get a good metal from any fender no matter what pedal you put in front of it.
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not
Well metal would be important because that's pretty much all i play right now.

I plan on getting an Ibanez prestige probably in the next 6 months.

then i don't want to spend a lot of money equipment for a while.
To be honest, you already have a great amp for both metal and blues. Try mucking around with the Black Panel and Tweed settings on the microcube. The cube is already thought of as one of the best practise amps on this forum. If you want a bit more versitility, you could invest in a graphic EQ pedal.
Gear:
Ibanez RG4EX1
Laney VC50
Roland Cube 30X
Boss MD-2