Hi , im hoping that perhaps some expert guitarists will pop in to give me some advice...
Ive been playing guitar for about 6 years (only in the past 2 years have I actually been "practising" tho) , for 2 year I picked with my fingers lol (not finger style , as if I had a pick , but just with my finger :S) , then for another 2 years I picked using my elbow constantly.

After I began listening to shred and other technical forms of music , I began to work heavily on my technique , but up untill very recently I excelled mainly at legato style playing without much speedy alternate picking.

Other the past month or two ive been working very hard on trying to get my picking perfected , and using nothing but pure wrist movement , I was just wondering if you could point out any faults , or perhaps give me some tips if I need to correct anything?
I want to make sure that ill have no risk of injury from playing , and that im playing as fliudly as possible.

anyway here is the video , thanks for any help.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b7P8QilN5vY&fmt=18
Alexander.

EDIT: Sorry I forgot to mention there isnt really any serious picking going on for a couple of mins , as I always get a bit nervous when im recording myself or playing live lol , so it takes me a while to get comfortable and stop tensing up.

Thanks.
" Nature has given us two ears, two eyes, and but one tongue-to the end that we should hear and see more than we speak. "
- Socrates

Winner of the John Lewis and Cambridgeshire Music young musician Award 2008
Last edited by ChillofWinter at Sep 1, 2008,
It looks fine to me, the only thing i would suggest is maybe trying to get it so that you don't have to change your hand position or shape between the lower register/rhythm playing and the soloing; it might just be personal preference but I feel that if you have to change your hand shape or position between one kind of playing and another it might hinder you down the line somewhere even if it doesn't now.