Poll: What tuning???
Poll Options
View poll results: What tuning???
BEADGB
20 77%
EADGBE, (Guitar tuning)
6 23%
Voters: 26.
would you use the BEADGC, or the guitar tuning EADGBe?? and why?? being a guitarist i prefer the guitar tuning but i want to know your opinion.

Tuning Edited, I wrote BEADGB and it was BEADGC. thanks
Last edited by juangar1992 at Sep 2, 2008,
the bass tuning is BEADGC. not B.

and I'd prefer that. I prefer my low notes over my chords. and I dislike tiny strings. a comfort thing.
Quote by FatalGear41
I wouldn't call what we have here on the Bass Forum a mentality. It's more like the sharing part of an AA meeting.

Quote by Jason Jillard
HUMANITY WHATS WRONG WITH YOU.

Warwick Fortress>>Acoustic AB50

http://www.myspace.com/rustingbloom
BEADGC. basses are tuned in fourths. adding the third between G and B only complicates scale patterns.
^^not necessarily helpful.
Quote by the humanity

think pokemon
Pete Wentz sig reaches level 32, it evolves into Mark Hoppus bass.
Mark Hoppus bass uses tone knob!
it's super unneffective!
it is EADGBe just like a guitar, who told you the other tunings, those are alternate tunings
Gear

Standard Epiphone LP W/Dimarzio Super 2's
1973 Ampeg VT-22

Fulltone Clyde
Ernie Ball VP Jr
Boss tu-2
Boss sd-1
Ehx Little Big Muff
Fulltone Ultimate Octave
Boss eq-7
Ehx Memory Man
Digitech Delay X-series
Ehx Holy Grail
Quote by failedstagedive
BEADGC. basses are tuned in fourths. adding the third between G and B only complicates scale patterns.

win. seriously.

and to the dude above... fail.
Quote by higherworlds
it is EADGBe just like a guitar, who told you the other tunings, those are alternate tunings

It's not. The standard tuning is BEADGC, all fourths, all the time. However, a lot of guitarists would prefer the EADGBe because they know all of their scale and chord patterns in that tuning. It makes little sense to completely change all of what you know for the sake of a couple notes.
Quote by higherworlds

Swing and miss.