so, i've been playing for about three years now
i play in a ska/ rock band right now, and i mostly play other rock/alternative stuff
but i've been wanting to start playing classical guitar (mostly for a college audition)
could anybody point me in the right direction in regards to what songs or techniques i should begin learning?
thanks in advance
yeah, i've got gear too...
squier strat
squier tele
Ibanez rg4ex
Boss DS-1
Morely Bad Horsie Wah
Digitech Hot Head
Boss GE-7
Zoom G1X
Mesa Boogie 5:50 Express
Vox AD50vt
every single technique ever.
speed picking, legato, string skipping, sweep picking, hybrid picking, the world
yeah, thats more of what im looking for
so, any song reccomendations?
or artists to start listening to?
yeah, i've got gear too...
squier strat
squier tele
Ibanez rg4ex
Boss DS-1
Morely Bad Horsie Wah
Digitech Hot Head
Boss GE-7
Zoom G1X
Mesa Boogie 5:50 Express
Vox AD50vt
Paganini, Beethoven, JS and JC Bach, Haydn, Mozart are the big ones.
Theres a Paganini Romance in my profile if you wanna check it out, if you're into that kind of stuff. For sad, romantic stuff, definetly Beethoven. If you're into dissonant late-baroque stuff, Bach. Mozart for happy-ish general classical. Paganini for "shred", and I use that term carefully, he had some beautiful slow pieces too.
Quote by one vision
Paganini for "shred"

then that kinda involves a lot of the techniques i said doesn't it :P

i gotta find some pieces to play myself.
i r in the need for something for teh chix
Quote by RCalisto
then that kinda involves a lot of the techniques i said doesn't it :P

i gotta find some pieces to play myself.
i r in the need for something for teh chix

Get an acoustic and play 3 chords repeatedly. Instant Chicks.
Quote by one vision

Yup, sing and play G, D, and Em, and you've scored and you don't even know it.