so im considering buying a new guitar, more metal oriented, since im starting to get into playing it. i was considering this?
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Ibanez-RE2EX1-Electric-Guitar?sku=519783
what do you guys think? and no im not a gigging musician, with metal anyway, and a trem is not a must for me.
Quote by recklessnick
i googled hardcore about two years back hoping to find some wanking action but instead, i found comeback kid and i couldnt tell the difference

Quote by Saffron_Inferno
u have been molested...congrats.

Marshall MG30DFX
Standard Telecaster
'72 Deluxe Telecaster
no dont get an ibanez, get and ESP LTD or a Jackson instead

if your not bothered about a trem i reccomend an ESP Explorer, or and LTD EC-whatever because they suit non metal aswell.
Quote by SlayedInTheFace
I would wank over all of you if I was a gay paedophile who liked simultanous gay wanking
quite good for price also it looks nice
it would look better with floyd rose or ibanez trem system in black

randy rhoads wipes most metal guitars out there, you pay extra but its worth it
i got a randy rhoads with floyd rose, dont regret it, only thing i put high action on it so its harder to play than guitars in shops but its better sounding

go for jackson randy rhoads if you can stretch your budget but this guitar is pretty good
If you are willing to spend a little more, try out a LTD EC-1000. The features, pickups, and overall quality make it one of the best "bang for your buck" guitars out there IMO.
Quote by jackbauer
playing by yourself is like masturbating, sure it feels great, but it's nothing compared to the real deal.

Quote by guylee
Oh Shit! I Have A Weird Growth On My Body!

To The Pit!

JOIN MY GROUP plox

http://groups.ultimate-guitar.com/tonelife/
yeah get a jackson Randy Rhoads, they are the best metal guitar you can get (I have 2 lol)

The js30rr is the lowest priced one and is better than low end ibanez's imo
the rx10d is slightly better and has a trem