I have a few questions about pickup wiring since i'm a complete noob in this domain...

1 - What is the difference beetween parallel and series wiring, sound speaking ?
2 - How do dual-sing/sing coils(parallel wiring) sound ?
3 - Is coil splitting wiring the humbucker's coils in parallel or cutting the output of one ?
4 - Is it posible to have all the pickups ON at the same time ?
5 - What is a kill switch ?

Thanks for any explanations
5 is fairly basic. A killswitch basically routes the signal so it never goes to the amp...thus, the sound is cut out. Basically, a mute button. At least, that's what I think.

If you want an example of a killswitch in action, take a look at buckethead's "jordan". That main riff is done with hammer ons and a kill switch.
1- when you have the two coils of a humbucker in series (the normal way), it sounds like a humbucker. When they're in parallel, it sounds more single coil-like, but it's still hum-camcelling.
When wiring single coils in series/ parallel, they're usually in parallel, and when you make it seires, they sound a little more humbucker-ish.

2- I'm not sure what you're asking..
Are you wondering what single coils in parallel or series sound like?
If so, see above.

3-coil splitting is turning off one of a humbuckers coils.

4- yes. What pickup configuration do you have?

5- a switch that simply kills the signal. Turn it on and the hot signal is sent to ground, like jet said, kind of like a mute switch.

edit: this should be in GB&C, by the way, but whatever... no harm done, you'll know that for next time, I guess
Quote by james4
1- when you have the two coils of a humbucker in series (the normal way), it sounds like a humbucker. When they're in parallel, it sounds more single coil-like, but it's still hum-camcelling.
When wiring single coils in series/ parallel, they're usually in parallel, and when you make it seires, they sound a little more humbucker-ish.

2- I'm not sure what you're asking..