Page 1 of 2
So now i'm finally a Junior in highschool and nearly every teacher is telling me "You have to decide what you want to be in life NOW!". Including everyone in my family, who always ask "So, have you decided what you are going to study in college?".

I still have NO clue what I want to study in college. I honestly just never cared enough, but now it seems like I have to start looking into possible careers. So I come to you guys to see what exactly did you study/are studying in college, and what you plan on doing with your lives. (Details about what you are studying would be nice )

Come on Pit, I need ideas!
Gear
Schecter C-1 Artist
Vox AD15VT
Epiphone EJ-200 Acoustic
Most college students don't know what they want to study in college, don't worry about it
grok it.

SKREAM!

Listen to jazz, it's good for you...
Truth is that most people don't really know what they want to do untill they are in their late 20s or early 30s.

I am studying Business Management, majoring in Entreprenurialship. I like this degree because it gives you one hell of a lot of leeway. You can choose what kind of business you want depending on what interests you.
Very useful degree.
- An undergraduate degree in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science in progress.
- Currently working with a start-up in web development.
- Plan to specialize in hardware and work for a cool hardware company after undergrad.
- Plan to work for 2-3 years, then either do a masters in CS or EE or an MBA.
- Hope to work for NASA's space program eventually and do that until I have enough money saved up to do whatever the hell I want the rest of my life.
- Then go back to school, get a PhD in mythology/archaeology and research/teach that for the rest of my life.

It's a pretty solid game-plan, I think. Of course, I'll change my mind here and there and go off on wild tangents, maybe become a lumberjack, but I'm adaptable to any lifestyle, as long as I have some food when I am hungry.

Quote by denizenz