Hello, I'm looking for a new guitar because I currently have one of those beginner packages and it's really awful, I'm having a real hard time picking a guitar but I've come to the conclusion that it would most likely be an Ibanez branded guitar. However, I have no experience whatsoever when it comes to guitar specs, and I am afraid that I might buy a guitar that completely does not suite my style. That's why I'm asking for your help.

My budget is around 500 USD, but anything lower then that is fine too, cause that'd leave me some room to upgrade it or buy some accessories. But, since I have little to no experience when it comes to specs, I also wouldn't know which pickups are good, which strings are good for the style that I play.

I play classic rock to metal, I'm looking for a guitar that has that rough metal sound, as in Killswitch Engage, Avenged Sevenfold, Trivium, All That Remains, but also Metallica, Iron Maiden, Coheed and Cambria, Black Sabbath, Megadeth.

I was looking at the following models by Ibanez:
GAX-30
GRG170DX
RG320FM
RGR320EX
(mainly because it looks awesome, but I don't know if it sounds awesome too.)

But I wouldn't know if these guitars are good for the style that I play, next to that I want the guitar to be easily playable, because my guitar is very hard to play ( have to press the strings down really hard ) and a lot of fret buzz also makes playing nearly impossible.

I also wonder which strings are good for this style. Unless the stock ones are good enough.

Thank you for your time to read this forum post and I hope that you guys can help me.
The Gax-30 is crap...
My friend has is and it's just a piece of crap
Squier Standard Telecaster.
Random Ibanez GIO superstrat
Takamine EG440C Maple Blue

Line 6 Spider III 30 w
Blackheart Killer Ant
Blackheart Little Giant

Line 6 Pod X3 Live
Line 6 Toneport UX-2
im gonna suggest you stick with what you have now until you get better. (im just guessing you haven't been playing long)