I have money again and I'm looking to make some fun sounds.

so now I'm thinking

MXR Phase 90
MXR Blue Box
MXR Carbon Copy

or

MXR Phase 90
BOSS DD-3 Digital Delay
BOSS BF-3 Flanger

or

MXR Phase 90
Boss DD- 20 Giga Delay

or

Moog Ring Modulator

This will probably be my only chance to get an expensive pedal like the Moog

So I guess the point of this thread is to get opinions on what I should buy and suggestions on other fun, spacey, psychedelic, trippy pedals. I'd like the pedals that work well with both bass and guitar and get some Pink Floyd, The Mars Volta, Minus The Bear-esque sounds
Last edited by Miss G at Sep 7, 2008,
psychadelic trippy pedals is also what Im in the market for...but lookin at your choices, the second idea seems pretty good, as the MXR is only $100 and getting the Moog leaves you flat broke with no tuner or cables.

but I have NO experience with the pedals mentioned, so I could be totally wrong
Quote by the humanity
I'm just joking Moog. you know nothing can tear our friendship apart, not even the fact we are miles apart, I am right there beside you, yelling, "Chug it, ya little wimp!"
Quote by Deliriumbassist
An idea could be any of the higher end Boss multi effects. Unlike cheaper ones, they are actually really, really good. The ME-20B is $219 whilst the ME-50B is $295. Then you can combine effects and make your own trippiness

And both of them include a bypass / tuner mode, so you get your tuner as well...
I didn't know the Space Echo was designed for Bass, i'd definately get that then because it has a variety of amazing sounds.

^ The Mods make good points too though.
I thought about multi effects, but I'm a bit picky (and slightly OCD) about single pedals lol. I know if I got a mutli effect I'd still GAS for a Moog or Phase 90