Hi Im new to ultimate guitar and just say its nice to meet all of you.Lets get on to better things.

Im getting a new guitar on chirstmas through guitar center and i need youre guys help to pick my new axe.I Like Thras Metal (Cough Metallica Cough) and Classical Rock (Such as Van Halen).Also I would like a guitar (excuse my language) with distortion up the butt.Here are my picks.

Gibson Les Paul Menace

-Or-

Epiphone Les Paul Prophecy Gx

-OR-

Epiphone Les Paul Prophecy Ex

Thanks for the help and i will also accept other guitars instead of these.I just need a explanation.My budget can only got up to 1000$ maximum.Thanks agian guys.

(Edie-I am Also a Rythym Guitarist for a upcoming band.Ive been playing guitar for 2 years now.)
Last edited by Th3 M3tal at Sep 7, 2008,
Guitar's don't give you distortion, amps and pedals do.
I say split your budget between a Randall RG50TC and the guitar of your choice.
Call me Wes.
Gear:
Fender American Deluxe HSS Strat
Chicago Blues Box Roadhouse
Bad Cat Cougar 5
1957 Gibson GA-5
Ceriatone 18w TMB Combo
Hughes & Kettner Tube Factor
Various Ibanez TS9s
Weber MASS Attenuator
Also, just so you don't embarass yourself - it's classic rock. Not classic.
Quote by metal4all
Just, no. Locrian should be treated like that gay cousin. Just avoid him cuz he's weird, unstable, and is attracted to the wrong thing.

Quote by steven seagull
Big deal, I bought a hamster once and they put that in a box...doesn't make it a scale.
Quote by yM.Samurai
Also, just so you don't embarass yourself - it's classic rock. Not classic.

Also, just so you don't embarass yourself, the mistake was classical, not classic.

Im just playing man ,
Quote by Le_Bunny
Money doesn't fuel good music. Passion does.

thanks arbiter for the info.Ill keep that in mind.

As for Samurai,how would i embarrass myself lol and what you just said didnt make sense .Guess You embaressed yourself.

Hope i get more suggestions
Quote by (Metal)lica